Testimonials

add your review

Zooming Feet Photography 5 out of 5 based on 51 ratings. 51 user reviews.
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot is a true professional whose passion for photography shows through his work and attention to detail. Our family photoshoot was relaxed and great fun which ensured he captured the best of us all including the family dog! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
02/06/2017
http://Www.consideritdone.org.uk
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot was very easy to deal with, put us at our ease and produced a set of fantastic photos for our website. I would definitely recommend him.
5 out of 5
01/27/2017
http://startpointlaw.co.uk
Zooming Feet Photography
I have recently moved from Aperture to Lightroom but found it much less intuitive than Aperture and was struggling to get to grips with it. On-line tutorials were of little help. Indeed, many only added to my confusion.

Scot took me through the whole sequence from loading a card to printing in a clear and structured way, answering my questions with patience and understanding. The detailed notes I took during Scot’s tutorial will act as an aide memoire as I put what I have learnt into practice.

Thank you, Scot. I now feel more confident in using Lightroom and look forward to producing many top quality prints for future exhibitions. It is usual for a teacher to award a Gold Star to the best pupil but I’d like to reverse that and give you the Gold Star for being an outstanding Lightroom tutor.
5 out of 5
11/20/2016
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot was able to accommodate a very last-minute request for photography.

He was really quick to respond to emails, and at the shoot, he was punctual, personable and professional. The photos look really good, and I wouldn't hesitate to work with him again.
11/11/2016
http://www.depositprotection.com
Zooming Feet Photography
Scott took lovely photographs for our daughter's wedding. He managed the groups well, took beautiful informal and formal shots and was polite and unobtrusive during the whole day. Very efficient and excellent quality work. We were delighted with the end results and have some excellent momentos of a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
08/03/2016
Zooming Feet Photography
A total package! Really nice guy who at all times couldn't do enough to make everything happen; the whole process of photographing my paintings was seamless; the quality of images outstanding; the finished product delivered very quickly and his pricing is really affordable. Sounds all too good to be true...but it is!
5 out of 5
07/22/2016
http://frangynn.com
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot was absolutely fantastic at our family location photo shoot. He was incredibly flexible and accommodating in making the booking and the photo was exactly what we wanted (casual family portrait) as well as some extra gorgeous shots. He was fantastic with the kids in the group and didn't make it feel like a chore! Would absolutely recommend and will certainly use again when in the area.
5 out of 5
04/15/2016
Zooming Feet Photography
We don't know where to start really!
Thank you so much for everything, right from the onset you have been more than helpful! You made the whole process so easy and we could not have asked for more. The photographs are fantastic (we love them all) and they capture all of the fond memories we have of our special day... as well as some of the funny one too!
The photobooth pictures are amazing and we really appreciate you staying and photographing for such a long day! I'm still not sure who enjoyed it more the adults or the children! Everything has been absolutely amazing and it's so nice that we started out looking for a wedding photographer and have ended up with a friend!
We can't wait to look through the album..
Hugh thanks
5 out of 5
02/02/2016
Zooming Feet Photography
As a relative newcomer to Lightroom, after may years of using Aperture, I needed some guidance with setting up and structure. Going onto the internet for information is ok but cannot compare with face to face interaction which is focused exactly on my requirements, questions and takes into account my IT abilities (or lack of them). I had two particular issues, missing photos and backing up, particularly photos from a remote hard drive. Scot was sorted both issues for me. Infact we set up Chrono Sync to provide the photo back up facility. I particularly liked Scot's style. It's considered, he listens to want you need and delivers instead of telling you want he thinks you should know. He also makes it appropriate to your requirements and it's sometimes light hearted and always interesting. What a discovery (via the web) to have this level of expertise at hand. I will be back, with a couple of mates, who like me, now have to migrate Aperture to Lightroom. Top marks Scot. Many thanks
5 out of 5
12/04/2015
Zooming Feet Photography
I've always been rather hesitant about having a photographer come along to shoot me at work because everything happens very quickly and can be rather dangerous.
Scot however has been great. He was able to work around me and my movements to create some wonderful shots without interrupting me or getting under my feet.
I strongly recommend him to anyone and will be looking forward to the next shoot I have booked in with him!
5 out of 5
11/16/2015
http://www.villagesmith.co.uk
Zooming Feet Photography
Only one complaint and thats there should be a higher star rating.
Scot is exceptionally talented and makes no fuss of whatever you throw at him, he is easy to work with and is open to new ideas and suggestions.
Scot is very reasonably priced and he will always put 110% in to ensure the end product is as you want and his passion for what he does is commendable.
We are very happy with his work, he is definitely our go to photographer and would recommend him highly.
Check out his gallery for a preview of what he could do for you!
5 out of 5
09/21/2015
http://lockabox.com
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot took photos for a family gathering on the beach and at our hotel. The results were outstanding - I think mainly because he managed to get the best out of everyone with his friendly and engaging manner. Amazing value too. Hugely appreciated. Thank You.
5 out of 5
09/20/2015
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot did a live music photoshoot of our band Revolvin' Door at the Kingsbridge Fair and was booked on short notice when our previous photographer couldn't make it. We play most of our gigs in small dingy country pubs so it was a step up to be under a professional lighting rig and on a large stage. Scot's photos made our band look much more professional which will hopefully help us promote the band to get gigs of the same calibre in the future. Thanks again!
(Bass guitarist, Revolvin' Door)
5 out of 5
07/23/2015
http://revolvindoor.weebly.com
Zooming Feet Photography
Well, what can we say...we knew as soon as we met Scot that he was the perfect photographer for our special day. He has made every part of the process so enjoyable and has gone above and beyond what we expected from a wedding photographer.
From the moment he arrived on our wedding day he fitted in seamlessly and had all our guests laughing and enjoying themselves whilst still ensuring he got all the perfect shots.
It was so lovely going through our images after the wedding and seeing each moment captured and portrayed in the most beautiful way.
Thank you Scot for playing such an important part in our day and giving us memories we will cherish forever.
5 out of 5
06/26/2015
Zooming Feet Photography
I have just spent a couple of hours with Zooming Feet & Scot Baston trying to capture my Karate. Having now seen the results I am astonished at the skill that this guy has. Lots of people practice Karate but Scot has managed to capture the personal flavor of 'my' Martial Art. Scot has an intuition and directed me and my techniques to capture the very essence and feeling of what I do. He was patient, professional and got the results that I was looking for. I would say that Zooming Feet Photography is the choice of the Professional, for any job worth doing well.
5 out of 5
05/18/2015
http://www.wtkosw.com
Zooming Feet Photography
This is long overdue, but it doesn't take away from what I can say, Scot is quite simply a genius! I've never felt comfortable having my photos taken and yet within minutes he had me at ease, on my wedding day he and Juliette were brilliant and the photos are perfect, fully recommended to all.
5 out of 5
05/12/2015
Zooming Feet Photography
I was thrilled with the photos Scot took of my holiday rental property. He managed to capture all of its character and did some nice close up detailed shots as well as the big whole picture ones.
5 out of 5
03/02/2015
Zooming Feet Photography
I have just spent a very enjoyable morning with Scot on some one to one training with Lightroom 5. He certainly knows his stuff and conveys it with patience and humour! The pace was just right and he works in a very systematic way, explaining terminology simply and revisiting points where necessary. The time flew and I am definitely in a much better place to actually knowing what I am doing! Highly recommended, thank you!
5 out of 5
01/21/2015
http://www.sarahclarkephotography.com
Zooming Feet Photography
We would highly recommend Scot. He is extremely professional and friendly and the photographs he took for us were exactly what we wanted.
We will most certainly use him again.
Thanks Scot
Simone & Geoff
5 out of 5
12/16/2014
Zooming Feet Photography

In a fiercely competitive holiday letting market, where the use of photography is increasingly important to achieve high levels of bookings we needed to find someone who was able to communicate how best that could be achieved given the general lack of  photographic experience among the team of Property Managers.


Scot at Zooming Feet, who we have also used for various professional shoots was able to remove much of the mystery surrounding photography using our reasonably complex cameras by clearly explaining the principals involved and then helping the team apply them during a couple of photographic sessions.


The course was very well received and our photography has improved as a direct result of his instruction.

5 out of 5
11/17/2014
http://www.toadhallcottages.co.uk/
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot provided fantastic service. Despite us contacting him at the last minute, he was able to do a great job of photographing our celebration. We got great photos to remember our big day. We can highly recommend him.
5 out of 5
11/11/2014
Zooming Feet Photography

I had the pleasure of working with Scot and Juliette on October 18th at the wedding of a close friend.


Both photographers were fantastic and took some beautiful photos.

Whilst in the bridal suite, prior to the service, Scot worked hard to calm any nerves by keeping the mood light and entertaining. He also ensured he obtained the photographs naturally, without too much staging or posing, whilst not disturbing the ongoing process of the other parties within the room.

Juliette worked tirelessly, although she moves with such ease through the crowds, you'd hardly know she was there! I would highly recommend Scot and Juliette for any event!
5 out of 5
10/28/2014
https://www.facebook.com/masquerade.makeup
Zooming Feet Photography
Dear Scot,

Thank you so much for our beautiful wedding photographs. We are thrilled with them and you have captured our very special day perfectly.

The photographs portray the day so well and we will treasure all those special moments you caught on camera - many of them without our knowing!

It was great to meet you and thank you for being part of our special day.
5 out of 5
10/14/2014
Zooming Feet Photography
After spending countless hours, looking at tutorials and reading books, I was recommended to Scot, by a follower on Twitter.

I can't recommend Scot as a Tutor highly enough. His method of teaching is informative, yet fun. There are no secrets or gimmicks.

After finishing my first online tutorial with Scot, I immediately booked a second.

I look forward to many more lessons with Scot, and am excited to see what the future brings.
5 out of 5
09/16/2014
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot has been a fantastic find, a professional with a sense of humour and a great work ethic. Scot got the best out of people in front of the camera and we were impressed by the images and imagination used when picturing our products.
I would highly recommend Scot and we will continue to use him for any ongoing work.
5 out of 5
09/02/2014
http://www.datumalloys.com
Zooming Feet Photography
I hired Scot for a Karate Seminar, it was a really important Event for us. I found he offered a very Professional Service with Great Photos. Scot obviously took time to deliver the best results, and he did, the photos were awesome and really captured the Spirit of the Event. I will definitely use Zooming Feet again.
5 out of 5
08/19/2014
http://www.traditionaljapanesekarate.com
Zooming Feet Photography
Hire Scot for your wedding shoot!
Scot was recommended to us by a family member and we're so pleased that we took the plunge - when there is so much competition out there - and booked him, without having even met him. Scot thoughtfully steered us through the whole process, insisting (politely!) in an engagement shoot so that we could get to know him and feel comfortable in front of the camera. The result? Natural shots on the big day that we'll treasure forever. Our guests said that they barely noticed him - testament to his discrete manner. Would recommend him highly - but you can see for yourself on his gallery.
Sarah and Chris, June 2014
5 out of 5
07/10/2014
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot has already performed one photo shoot for our company which was fantastic. His knowledge, enthusiasm and quality of work is very impressive, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
06/18/2014
http://www.toadhallcottages.co.uk/
Zooming Feet Photography
I worked with Scot on the Kingsbridge Food & Music Festival 2014 and was hugely impressed by both his work ethic and the quality of his photography. He is very easy to work with - he's personable, full of ideas on how to achieve what is required, and goes above and beyond the brief. He perfectly captured the mood of the festival for us, providing us with a superb selection of outstanding images to use for our future Marketing. I have no hesitation in recommending Scot and I look forward to working with him again in the near future.
5 out of 5
06/09/2014
http://www.vividresults.co.uk
Zooming Feet Photography
Only 5 stars available??
Scott has been a delight to work with, he has dedicated himself to obtaining the very essence of the Kingsbridge Food & Music Festival http://www.kingsbridgefoodandmusic.org/

I would not hesitate in recommending Scott to others, he has a great eye for catching the moment, and an extraordinary ability to capture the atmosphere perfectly. I definitely look forward to working with Scott again.
5 out of 5
06/04/2014
http://www.robwheeler.co.uk
Zooming Feet Photography
We chose Scot as our photographer for our July wedding, and could not recommend him highly enough. He put us at our ease both in the engagement shoot and on the big day, despite a certain amount of chaos on our part! He is great fun to work with, and produced the most amazing shots, perfectly capturing the essence and emotion of our wedding. Looking back at the photos brings back the happiness, warm sunshine and perfect memories every time! On an administrative side, Zooming Feet is always very quick to respond to queries and Scot has been incredibly helpful during the post wedding process of editing and choosing shots for an album.
5 out of 5
05/06/2014
Zooming Feet Photography
We are delighted with Scot's beautiful photos for our menu and website. On both occasions we were impressed by his professional approach and excellent service in getting the photos edited so quickly. The photos for our new tea menu are stunning!
5 out of 5
05/02/2014
http://www.anneofclevestotnes.co.uk
Zooming Feet Photography
Zooming Feet were our wedding photographers in December and we could not have chosen better.

They were so friendly and helpful yet professional. Discreet and yet got the most amazing shots. Scot was a master at shepherding slightly chilly and bewildered guests around quickly whilst making them laugh.

I cannot recommend them highly enough .... Book Zooming Feet if you want the best.
5 out of 5
04/19/2014
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot has a vey calm and positive attitude, he has a collaborative approach and always puts models at ease when he shoots for us. Never any drama and ALWAYS helpful and time giving. Looking forward to working with him many more times.
5 out of 5
02/20/2014
http://www.hairadvicecentre.net
Zooming Feet Photography
Love working with Scot! Easy to shoot with and photos are always incredible!
5 out of 5
11/05/2013
Zooming Feet Photography
Thanks again Scot, you are a Lightroom Guru!!
5 out of 5
09/13/2013
Zooming Feet Photography
I hired Scot for post processing tuition in Lightroom and Photoshop. His knowledge is obvious immediately and I cannot recommend his tuition enough. Being slightly apprehensive as a complete novice in these skills, he quickly made me feel at ease and slowly and carefully talked me through the lesson, stopping regularly to ensure I was following. He didn't even mind my sometimes ridiculous and obvious questions and has already taught me a massive amount. Looking forward to the next lesson
5 out of 5
04/10/2013
Zooming Feet Photography
We are really pleased with our lovely photo's thank you. Chillington House
5 out of 5
02/23/2013
http://www.chillingtonhouse.co.uk/
Zooming Feet Photography
I purchased a new camera for the business, cannon 600D, Scot advised me on the best way to use the camera in very simple terms,

Scot has been there with any question no matter how trivial,
would highly recommend scot to anyone needing advise on a camera, from purchasing to using any type of camera,
5 out of 5
10/17/2012
http://www.smeatonhomes.co.uk
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot is a creative photographer with great people skills - perfect for relaxing even the most nervous subjects. He's a great all-round commercial photographer but he excels at producing action photography that has atmosphere, energy and impact. If you're looking for a photographer, talk to Scot.
5 out of 5
10/12/2012
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot has shown his skills as a photographer on many occasions, I predominantly know him for his post processing tuition, particularly with Lightroom and Photoshop.
Scot has been a contributor to TipSquirrel.com for some time and his articles and tutorials are always highly successful. His creativity shines through and I believe this is reflected in his photographic work.
Professionally, Scot is great to work with, showing diligence and the need to get it right.
5 out of 5
10/09/2012
http://www.tipsquirrel.com
Zooming Feet Photography
I've worked with Scot on several projects and have always been impressed by his knowledge, ability and his desire to go the extra mile to exceed our expectations.
5 out of 5
10/09/2012
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot did an excellent job covering the launch of our Kingsbridge shop creating ideal shots that we've been able to use in many different media, from our website, to press releases to a 2 page feature in our Helipad magazine. A lovely guy and exceptionally helpful.
5 out of 5
10/09/2012
http://www.daat.org
Zooming Feet Photography
Worked with Scot on a joint project, can't recommend him highly enough.
5 out of 5
10/09/2012
Zooming Feet Photography
Absolute Dental have been delighted to work with Scot at Zooming feet. His enthusiasm and perception was so important when shooting for our new brochure.
5 out of 5
08/20/2012
http://www.absolute-dental.co.uk
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot is all that you could want in a photographer. He listened to our ideas and augmented them with his own suggestions based on his knowledge and love of photography. He brought out the best from our models whose ages ranged from one to 81 years and was sensitive to their needs. The resulting photographs are superb and have been used on our website and printed media gaining compliments all round.
5 out of 5
08/20/2011
http://www.cover-my-cast.com
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot is a top photographer who knows his camera inside out in terms of how to use it and how to achieve the correct exposure, depth of field and composition in any situation to get the best results. Add to this his people skills and you get the all round 1st class photographer service. He's very easy to get on with which makes him ideal to have working for you or with you.
5 out of 5
08/19/2011
Zooming Feet Photography
My wife and I wanted some portrait pictures taken together to put in an album and have a select one or two framed. I’m not very good at having my picture taken and usually feel quite awkward but Scot’s direction helped me feel at ease and I really enjoyed the experience. We’re both very happy with the results and have some lovely pictures!
5 out of 5
01/20/2011
http://www.arrowitsolutions.co.uk
Zooming Feet Photography
Scot is an excellent photographer, with a great eye for composition and detail. His skills and experience are not limited to a particular field, and he is equally at home photographing landscapes, portraits, products and studio work. Whatever your photographic needs, give him a call to discuss.
5 out of 5
Zooming Feet Photography
...you did a fantastic job, and understood exactly what I was wanting. I am really pleased with the outcome and the websites have really benefited thanks to your work.
5 out of 5
http://www.ski-dazzle.com
Zooming Feet Photography
...Scot spent at least 6 hours with us, coming up with some fantastic ideas and the results speak for themselves - EVERYONE that has seen the photos has been highly impressed. Katie and I can't recommend Scot enough, he'll certainly be the first person I call when I need high quality photos for any occasion. A++++ Highly recommended 🙂
5 out of 5
Zooming Feet Photography
...I would absolutely recommend Scot as a photographer of choice for any genre of commissions from the corporate or sporting to portraiture and WEDDINGS, as he has a diversity that is rare within the industry.
5 out of 5